The Power of Mindfulness. The Power of Kindness. Zoom. Thursday 11 – 14 November 2021. With Christopher (UK) and Suchitra (India)

Join our Dharma Teachings and Practices, via Zoom

Teachers Christopher (UK) and Suchitra Shenoy (India)
Dates Thursday 20.00 to 21.00 11 November to Sunday 11-12 noon 14 November
Theme The Power of Mindfulness. The Power of Kindness.

Register s.shenoy@gmail.com
You do not have to pay a registration fee when you register.

Please send email to above address so we know how many will participate.

You do not have to attend every session.  Please attend as much as you can.

Zoom link
Christopher Meeting Space
Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87518701561?pwd=bk9QZlo2S29JVHdabjVnY0M3NVNoQT09
Meeting ID: 875 1870 1561
Passcode: 460228

Outline of Teachings/Practices
Kindness plus Mindfulness equals Kindfulness. We will explore the intimate  connection of heart and mind.
Mindfulness and meditation loses its significance through habitual repetition, a mechanical approach and dullness of attention.
The sessions over three days will offer teachings, guided meditations and comprehensive instructions with equal emphasis on the feeling tones, development of kindness in within mindfulness practice. Kindfulness reveals the powerful presence of mindfulness/kindness in responses to situations.
Kindfulness reveals the depth of our humanity.
A request will be made for donations in the last session.
Your support for these programmes enable these ancient teachings originating in India apply in today’s world.

Timetable in India, UK and Central European Time

Thursday, 11 November 2021

20.00 India, 14.30 UK, 15.30 CET time
Opening Dharma Talk : Christopher (one hour)
 
Friday, 12 November
10am India, 04.30 UK, 05.30 CET
Sitting meditation: Suchitra (30 mins)
11.30 India, 06.00 UK, 07.00 CET
Daily instructions: Christopher (30 mins)
16.30 India, 11.00 UK, 12.00 CET
Guided meditation: Suchitra (30 mins)
19.00 India, 13.30 UK, 14.30 CET
Q&A: Christopher, (30 mins)
20.00 India, 14.30 UK, 15.30 CET time
Dhamma Talk. Q and A. Christopher (one hour)
 

Saturday, 13 November

10am India, 04.30 UK, 05.30 CET
Sitting meditation: Suchitra (one hour)
11.30 India, 06.00 UK, 07.00 CET
Daily instructions: Christopher (30 mins)
16.30 India, 11.00 UK, 12.00 CET
Guided meditation: Suchitra (30 mins)
19.00 India, 13.30 UK, 14.30 CET
Q&A: Christopher, (30 mins)
20.00 India, 14.30-15.30 UK, 15.30 CET time
Dhamma Talk Q and A. Christopher (one hour)

Sunday, 14 November

10am India, 04.30 UK, 05.30 CET
Guided meditation: Suchitra (half hour)
11.30 India, 06.00 UK, 07.00 CET
Closing Talk, Donations, Guided Loving Kindness Meditation: Christopher (one hour). 
Do join. We look forward to seeing you.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.