Christopher Titmuss Dharma Blog

A Buddhist Perspective

This content shows Simple View

Articles

Are You Free? Eight Questions

Here are Eight Questions, plus One. Please reflect on each question. Listen deeply, See what arises. You could take one question a day. Does any response arise? Accept the challenge? Life is too short to miss the freedom you can find right now without a change in personal circumstances. Continue reading 



ZOOM AUSTRALIA. Mindfulness. Insight Meditation. Freeing up the Heart-Mind. With Christopher. Sunday 4 December to Tuesday 6 December 2022.

Do join our Zoom sessions. Three per day.
Attend as much as you can.
Sessions include mindfulness/meditation instructions, guided meditation, talk and Q and A.
Melbourne. Sunday 4 – Tuesday 7 December 2022
Melbourne. 9 am – 10 am. Saturday  UK. 22.00- 23.00. CET 23.00 pm – Midnight.
Melbourne. 4.30 pm – 5.30 pm. UK. 5.30 am – 6.30 am. CET 6.30 am – 7.30 am
Melbourne. 10pm – 11pm.  UK. 11 am – 12 noon. CET. 12.00 noon – 13.00 pm.
It is a little inconvenient with time zone if we live in another part of the world.
You are invited to attend as many zoom sessions as you can.
The days will consist of three 60-minute Zoom meeting per day including talks, comprehensive instructions, guided meditations, questions/answers and sharing. We will encourage specific mindfulness/meditation practices at home, work and elsewhere.
To Register: seedsoccupationaltherapy@gmail.com
Nisha in Australia is our manager. Nisha will send you the Zoom login link and Australia time.
There is no registration fee.
Do join. A single point can change a life.



A 75-minute Video Interview with Christopher. From Mindfulness to Calm-Insight (Samatha-Vipassana) Meditation to Emptiness. Transcribed into French.

Ludovic (Fontaine) in Paris kindly invited me to contribute to his series of interviews called NeverMind. We had a recorded Zoom meeting. He asked me a range of questions on mindfulness, samatha-vipasana (calm and insight meditations), emptiness and other themes. Continue reading 




Join our monthly e-Newsletter

Never miss an update

top

Join our monthly e-Newsletter

Never miss an update